Not Quite a New Year

It’s the first day of twenty-eleven; a new year, a new decade, a new Pile o’ Books? Well, not yet.

Over the next week I ask you to pretend it’s still 2010, while for the sake of the record I post on books T, U and V. That’s correct mi amigos, we made it to ‘V’. So close and yet so aggravatingly far. Why was it too hard to get through twenty-six books this year? I’m not sure. I’ll ponder this when I go into my regular new year blog re-evaluation reverie sometime next week (this involves me sitting on my balcony at twilight with a glass of rosé and thinking about my blog and other writings). In the meantime, enjoy your first glimpse at 2011. It’s a stinking hot day here in the Antipodes and my book and I will be paying an evening visit to the beach. One can’t complain about that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

