Next Book

I took out three books. I studied them closely and placed them on the bed. I turned to the dog, ‘Whaddaya think, sweetheart?’ The dog cocked his head and sashayed out of the room as if to say, ‘Like you give a damn what I think.’ He was right. I didn’t. I sipped my coffee. It was hot. A little too hot but I swallowed it anyway. I looked at the books again and reached out to pick up the one with a man on the cover wearing a hat on his head and a handkerchief over his face. The hat was fetching. The handkerchief, however, was suspect…

C is for Chandler.

Leave a Reply

