So what are you going to read?

Hmmm. Well whatever I have in the pile, whatever I add to it and whatever I have coming up in reading group. I do read a lot of crime – from cosy to procedural to psycho-thriller – and classics – both modern and, erm, not so modern. And then I read things that I think I should read (but also think I might like), children’s and young adult fiction, the odd narrative non-fiction, novels both popular and literary. In my pile are some of my favourite authors, some I have always meant to read, the ‘I think I shoulds’ and random items chosen for their covers or the lilt of the title or because of a recommendation. I am not highbrow but Iam not mass market, hopefully my taste is interesting enough to, er, interest others (and myself). First cab off the rank is Jeffery Deaver’s new standalone thriller The Bodies Left Behind.

Leave a Reply

